Lars Boom on the attack in last ‘Trofeo’ on Mallorca - Roompot Charles Cycling Team
Lars Boom on the attack in last ‘Trofeo’ on Mallorca

The fourth and last Trofeo on Mallorca was decided in a bunch sprint this Sunday. Lars Boom went on the attack once again and took home the sprint trophy.

The final race of the Challenge Mallorca was the most flat of the four: the Trofeo Playa de Palma. Only the Coll Sa Creu, a col of third category, formed a noteworthy obstacle on the way. After the peloton had caught the early escapees, Lars Boom decided it was time to go on the attack. He left the bunch on the local circuit and got the company of two other riders.

The Boom breakaway built a maximum lead of just over half a minute, but was reeled in shortly before the finish line in Palma. The announced bunch sprint was won by Marcel Kittel. Boom didn’t have to go home empty handed for his effort: he picked up the sprint trophy, the Trofeo ‘Sprints Especiales’.

Lars Boom Trofeo Palma

Results Trofeo Playa de Palma

  • 26. Michael Van Staeyen
  • 32. Sean De Bie
  • 39. Boy van Poppel
  • 43. Senne Leysen
  • 51. Jesper Asselman
  • 73. Sjoerd van Ginneken
  • 94. Lars Boom

Tags for Lars Boom on the attack in last ‘Trofeo’ on Mallorca

Sign up for our newsletter